Reviews

1/1/2024

Dear John & Yvonne,
Thank you for a lovely stay. It was the perfect backdrop for our New Year's Eve celebration. The memories we made in the Castle Gatehouse & Highlands Castle will be ones we treasure for a lifetime. Thank you for welcoming us into your beautiful home and for the lovely photos. Hope to come back again!
Love,
Amy & Jeremy Ferguson
and Corey, Matt & Melinda

Jeremy & Amy Ferguson


11/26/2023

John & Yvonne,
Can't express enough how much of a wonderful time we've had! Thank you for your beautiful hospitality and we look forward to visiting again! And we love your dogs, Major & Bella, they are the best!
Peace, love, happiness, always,
John & Georgina

Georgina & John Chopas


11/24/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you so very much for the opportunity to stay in your home. What a beautiful place! I will never forget the hospitality & memories. You have a beautiful family. Thank you for letting us share the holiday with you.
Best,
Julia & Nathan

Julia Freeman & Nathan


11/12/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you for an awesome 'Sweet 16' experience!
We had a great time in The Castle Cottage and the view is amazing!
Erin, Angel, and Bella Quintero with friends Grace, Trinity & Sara

Quintero Family


11/12/2023

This place is 5 stars! Highlands Castle is beautiful with amazing views and John & Yvonne were incredibly helpful hosts!
Thank you,
Megan, Maria, Sophie, Lily, Sam, Matt, Beni & Leo

Megan Howard


10/28/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you for your sincere and warm welcome to your magnificent 'castle in the sky.' I felt such an inner peace the moment I arrived. Your attention to detail is truly awe-inspiring! In every room, I could see your artistic vision in the choice of furniture, textiles, and in the architectural design of your unique estate. May you be blessed with good health and happiness for years to come.
With sincere affection and friendship,
Alfred

Alfred Nicolosi


10/6/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. I selected Highlands Castle as the location for a surprise proposal, and everything went off without a hitch! Thank you for being such amazing hosts. Our stay at the castle is a memory we will cherish for years to come.
Mike St. Lawrence

Thank you for making our surprise engagement weekend so special! Your promise to build your son a castle was truly inspiring and the view is stunning from anywhere on the property.
Sincerely,
Future Mrs. Ally St. Lawrence

Mike St. Lawrence & Ally


9/27/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for this magical home that we got the privilege to stay in. The love that was put into this place shows in every detail. You two are amazing and we can't wait to come back here one day. This was the perfect stop on our honeymoon. Thank you for everything!
Ryan & Amanda Curtis (newlyweds)

Ryan & Amanda Curtis


9/3/2023

Dear John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for hosting us! My daughter's dream of living in a castle came true (finally at 25!). We were all enamored by how well-decorated the home was and the attention to detail. All the years of hard work in building this masterpiece are apparent. Thank you also for giving us recommendations on where to explore and giving us the history of this home and Bolton Landing! This was a magical getaway for our family thanks to you! This place will always hold a special place in our hearts.
The Mull Family

The Mull Family


8/27/2023

John & Yvonne,
This place is amazing. We had a great time here. I appreciate every second. This is the type of place where fairytales come true and dreams are made. You have created a truly magical place.
Best wishes and thank you,
YiLin Li & Clifford Li, MD

Clifford Li & YiLin Evelyn Li


PAGE: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Leave a review