Reviews

4/4/2024

John & Yvonne,

We cannot express enough gratitude for your caring & generosity throughout these past couple of days.

The Highlands Castle will forever have the most wonderful memory in our hearts celebrating my 30th birthday!

Your castle has been an absolute dream come true, with the most beautiful backdrops inside and out, to every little detail in the house! It's way cooler than Disney!

How incredible is it to actually stay at the castle with our families and then get to keep a memory mug! We wish you many years to come hosting and we look forward to staying again for an anniversary!

Always,
Jacob & Sarah
Utica, NY

Jacob & Sarah Hadity-Stouffer


4/4/2024

John & Yvonne,
You have been amazing hosts and we appreciate all of your help in creating the fairytale dream. The castle and the decor are magical and I cannot imagine a more beautiful setting. Every single nook and cranny has been exquisitely decorated to transport you across the pond to a Scottish castle, and having visited many, I can tell you - your home is magnificent and truly reminiscent of my ancestor's homeland. You also went above and beyond, thank you for that. Everyone was truly impressed with what you have done here! Thank you for allowing me to play your mother's piano and for letting Paul borrow a dress shirt!. I hope that someday we are able to return to your elegant and stately castle for another visit, but until then, I will just say "Tapadh leat" 'Lang may yer lum reek'.
Sincerely,
Ellie & Paul, Sarah & Jacob,

Ellie Hadity, Paul Snyder, Barb & Ron Stouffer


3/25/2024

Dear John & Yvonne,
What a dream come true, snowed in at a castle! You couldn't ask for a more fairytale weekend! Thank you for the opportunity to gift the love of my life such a wonderful dream stay at your castle and home. We will certainly remember this weekend and plan on returning to make more wonderful memories. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Yours,
Jim & Lisa
Oriskany Falls, NY

Jim Galler & Lisa Angle


3/23/2024

Reviews Photo "WHAT A SURPRISE, THIS WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT!"

Thank you for helping me make a special birthday full of awesome moments for my princess.

We loved everything about our visit.

Thank you for all you did for us and all the others who have passed through these doors and stayed in your care.

Brian & Shannon Schroyer
Concord, NH

(Brian is an ART TEACHER at St. Paul's College)

Brian & Shannon Schroyer


3/19/2024

Dear John & Yvonne,
Thank you for a wonderful & magical honeymoon getaway! As we approached your castle, I could hardly contain my joy at the sight of your outstanding home! My husband Michael knows my love of fairytales and architecture and surprised me with a stay here at Highlands Castle to celebrate our wedding day (March 16th, 2024)! My heart cannot begin to express just how grateful Micheal & I are for the opportunity to stay in your home! Bless you both,
Michael & Sophia

Michael & Sophia Leone


3/17/2024

John & Yvonne,
I had a deep calling to visit this magical and mystical castle you created. We will cherish these past four days forever. We dread going back to New York City but will come back soon to experience the 'Royal Bedroom' and the 'Castle Cottage' after that! It's truly special to have met you both, and I will always value our great conversation. We’ll always be grateful for the hospitality, warmth, and kindness you showed my wife and me.
Your friends,
Walter & Sefora
Lake Hiawatha, NJ

Walter & Sefora Stojchevski


3/9/2024

Hi John,

When reading the comments of all the people who had the opportunity to visit your castle, and above all, the very pleasant impression of the quality of person that you are John, and the great motivation that you still carry within you, telling how you built this beautiful place, and the different anecdotes that you experienced, I only have to confirm the veracity of all this, since you make one immerse themselves in your stories and live them, together with your narration. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your great hospitality. This was, from you, a beautiful 34th wedding anniversary gift. Hoping to see each other again.

Your friends,
Guillermo and Elena
Fairfield, CT

Guillermo & Elena Marcela


2/23/2024

John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us! You both were so warm and welcoming and we had such a great time. Your property is a hidden gem with the absolute best views of Lake George and the Adirondacks and we could tell so much hard work and love went into everything!
Stay well,
The Majewski's - Anthony, Jenn, Aubree & Jackson
Buffalo, NY - GO BILLS!

Anthony & Jenn Majewski


2/22/2024

Yvonne & John,
What can we say that has not been written by countless others whose lives you have touched?
The story. The castle. The four of you (shoutout to Bella & Major!).
We leave here feeling like we just spent time with old friends.
As it was meant to be.
Life is good!
Kathy & Dana
West Chazy, NY

Dana & Kathy Poirier


2/16/2024

Thank you, John & Yvonne, for an unforgettable time at your home!
Our honeymoon was absolutely perfect, thanks to you. God bless you both for your kindness. xoxo to Belle & Major.
Lots of Love,
Matthew & Mercy
Kennett Square, PA

Matthew & Mercy Haught


PAGE: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Leave a review