Reviews

7/15/2024

John & Yvonne,
Turning 50 is definitely a milestone, and being here with my husband was truly a dream come true. There is something so calming and refreshing about being surrounded by nature and water. I will be forever grateful for staying here. Thank you for welcoming us into your home. This stay will forever change my life.
With Love,

Kristine & Karl Kazmierczak from Florida


7/10/2024

John & Yvonne,

Thank you so much for this fairytale experience. The attention to every little detail in this castle is astounding. Your passion and creativity are evidenced in every nook & cranny.

The time we spent reminiscing and reconnecting will be a memory Mary and I will cherish for a lifetime! Thank you for your kindness, generous hospitality, and willingness to share this magical place with others!

Sincerely,

Mary MacIntosh & Jess Pickowicz


6/27/2024

John & Yvonne,
Thank you for a wonderful getaway to celebrate our 13th anniversary and our 39th birthday. The decor, the view, the quiet... it was everything we were looking for!
Thanks again,

Matt & Melanie Schwartz


6/23/2024

Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us and for allowing us to feel like royalty this weekend. Highlands Castle is absolutely beautiful, from the breathtaking views of Lake George to the actual castle itself. We had a wonderful time here. Thank you again for your kindness and hospitality. We've made lifelong memories during this trip.
From Sweta, Samali, Samir, Sonal, and Sanaya

The Shaw Family


6/17/2024

Alexzander & I love real architecture, traveling the world, and scenic views. We often tour castles, most are museums open to all visitors.

John greeted us upon our arrival and I was in awe that this was his home. He started to explain the heartwarming history of the castle as we walked to the scenic balcony and John mentioned a photographer was visiting that day to take pictures of the property that he needed to speak with briefly (and walked away). I paid it no mind and continued to soak in the view of the lake! Aexz went down on one knee and popped the question! What a surprise, a beautiful ring, view, and fiancé!

Not only was their beauty in the moment, the stone of the castle and the view - but the beauty of John & Yvonne made our special weekend an experience to remember, deeply engraved in our hearts.

John & Yvonne, you both are unforgettable people that Alexzander & I will remember forever. Thank you for treating us like family. We will be back, hopefully, one day with our future little ones!

Love,
Morsal & Alexzander
PS: Kiss Major & Bella for us!

Morsal & Alexzander Thompson


5/28/2024

Reviews Photo I told my Mom I knew this would be the highlight of our trip, and it most certainly was! The house is almost as beautiful & wonderful as its owners. We are so grateful for the kind hospitality. We love you all (pups included)!

Caitlin & Mom (Lori) from New Mexico

Caitlin & Lori Allen


4/28/2024

This has truly been an incredible getaway.

Adam's 40th birthday will be unforgettable. Your castle is amazing and the love story behind why you created it. We love the detail and thought put into each room.

Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and the pups. We would love to come back again!

Adam, Samantha, and Alden
Jericho, VT

Adam & Samantha Ovitt-Boyer


4/28/2024

John & Yvonne,
We can't thank you enough for sharing your beautiful home with us, Sam, Adam, and Alden. Your vision and imagination are inspiring and truly made this weekend magical. The hospitality you, Yvonne (Bella & Major) have shown us is second to none.
Thank you for a special weekend,
Joe & Brandy
North Hero, VT

Joe & Brandy Latimer


4/22/2024

John & Yvonne,
Thank you for a wonderful stay at eh Castle Gatehouse. This beautiful home, lovingly built and adorned with magical treasures, enchants the heart and soul of those so lucky to stay here. This was an idyllic setting to give my mother the opportunity to escape from the worry of her failing memory and aging body to indulge in the wonder and beauty of the castles and the special solitude of this spectacular setting.
With Joy and Gratitude,
Wendy
San Diego, CA

Wendy Roy


4/9/2024

John & Yvonne (also Bella & Major!),
You are all such gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Your castle is amazing a obviously a true labor of love. It was a wonderful experience staying here. The Solar eclipse 4/8/24 was spectacular and we could not have chosen a better place to celebrate this celestial phenomenon! (We'll miss Bella!)
Joe & Laura,
New Ciry, NY

Joe & Laura Alfassa


PAGE: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Leave a review