Reviews

4/15/2023

We are from Long Island and any chance we get we love exploring, especially manors, mansions, and arboretums. When we were looking for a one-of-a-kind place for our minimoon following our wedding in February, we found this gem online and were instantly smitten. Due to a bad snowstorm upstate our trip was postponed to April and what a blessing that was! A temperature of 86 in April, what?! Either way, your home is absolutely magnificent. The beautiful stained glass Romeo & Juliet doors, your custom ceilings and stonework, and the amazing view of Lake George! Best of all, John & Yvonne are so warm, welcoming, and open to meeting new people and sharing their homes and lives with guests. I will remember our sunset dinner you set up and many conversations under the stars (and you were very patient with my very talkative husband, haha). Thank you so much for making this a beautiful and enchanting trip! We will be praising this castle to everyone! Love, Melissa & Joshua Duffy

Joshua & Melissa Duffy


4/12/2023

Thank you both so much for your hospitality during our stay at your magnificent castle home. This is exactly the stay we had hoped for, and these will be memories that our family will cherish for years to come. We hope to return again sometime! We wish you both and your family the best.
Sincerely,
George, Sandra, Lucille, and Brooke Collins

The Collins family


2/22/2023

Thank you very much for making my fairytale come true. Ralph & I were lucky to come upon Highlands Castle to spend our "mini-moon" here at Lake George. Absolutely beautiful! We had an amazing time - just what we needed - relaxation. Enjoy the rest of the winter!
See you again,
Denise & Ralph

Denise & Ralph Petagna


2/18/2023

Dear John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for your hospitality! Your home is truly amazing. Our son Frankie said it was just like being in 'Beauty & The Beast'!! The views are spectacular and the craftsmanship superb, truly a labor of Love!
Lara, John & Frankie

Laura, John & Frankie Vaccaro


12/30/2022

This place has been such an amazing and unique experience! The Gatehouse & Highlands Castle are some of the coolest homes I've ever seen! The attention to detail in both homes is magnificent. Thank you for your kindness & generosity to our family, and for giving us a vacation to always remember! We will certainly be back! Best view of Lake George I've ever seen!

P.S. Thank you for sharing the story of the stained glass doors! What an amazing story! We'll keep in touch!

Best,
PJ, Donna, Richie, Ken, Barbara, Hannah, and Amelia Johnson

Johnson Family


11/20/2022

John & Yvonne,
"Living" in a castle - for just a couple of days - was an incredible experience. But even that can't compare to spending time with the people who have built and maintained this dream world overlooking Lake George. This was meant to be a magical weekend for our twin sons on their 21st birthday. It turned out to be better than we ever hoped or expected... All because of you two. Thank you for your hospitality and all the effort you put forth to make this time so special.
All our best,
Mark & Leslie Phelps

Dear John & Yvonne,
Thank you for making our 21st so remarkable. This will be a memory we will never forget. We appreciate the hospitality of your castle, too, and couldn't ask for anything more amazing than this! You both are extremely kind, nice, and thoughtful. Thank you again!
Elijah & Marcus Phelps

Mark & Leslie Phelps


10/30/2022

Thank you for a special weekend that meant more than you'll ever know. From the warm welcome, this is a blessed home and couple. My birthday was beyond amazing and refreshing. We welcome staying in touch and staying with you all again! Love, Alexandria & Alexander

Alexandria & Alexander


10/15/2022

Thank you for sharing your magnificent Castle Gatehouse with us. The property is stunning and set the stage for a wonderful weekend getaway. This is truly a special place and we'll be back. See you soon!
Tony & Steph from NJ

Tony & Steph Perrone


10/8/2022

Thanks for being such awesome hosts and helping to create a wonderful experience and some incredible memories! We love the story behind Highlands Castle, seeing the attention to detail, finding all the magic of your home, and meeting people who pursue their dreams. Nicole & Nirvana from Dayton, OH

Nicole & Nirvana


10/3/2022

This castle is GORGEOUS! We're so fortunate to have found this place and even more fortunate to have you as our host! We wish you the best! Yuhan & Zihao from California

Yuhan & Zihao


PAGE: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Leave a review