Reviews

7/8/2023

What an amazing experience! Thank you for providing a peaceful and unique escape. Your hospitality was greatly appreciated. Looking forward to returning next year.
Nick, Julie, Olivia & Soaren DellaPenna

Nick & Julie DellaPenna


7/3/2023

Thank you for sharing this beautiful 'Castle Gatehouse' with us. We truly enjoyed our stay. Lots of laughter and memories were created this weekend. We couldn't have imagined a better way to spend our 4th of July weekend.
Sincerely,
Jack, Rachel, Billy, Madison, and Miles

Jack Reynor & friends


7/2/2023

We were looking for a peaceful, out-of-the-way escape, to unwind from our daily routine. "We found it", this mountaintop retreat is what you need to escape from the resorts below on the lake. The handbuilt castle is a labor of love by the gracious owners: John & Yvonne. We will return soon.
Ron & Jessica McGraw

Ron & Jessica McGraw


7/1/2023

Thank you so much John & Yvonne!! Your generosity and kindness towards our son Riley during his engagement and celebration were greatly appreciated. What a beautiful castle. We are so impressed with your attention to detail. God Bless you!
Love,
Jim & Erin from Castle Rock, Colorado

Jim & Erin Thielke


6/18/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to celebrate our one- year anniversary at your home. The festivities couldn't have been more beautiful with your castle as the backdrop. Our families had the best time. We hope to be back in the future for anniversaries to come.
XO, Tana & Adam Guest

Tana & Adam Guest


5/21/2023

Thank you for welcoming us into your incredible home and helping make our friend's proposal magical. Ever since I was very little I've wanted to live in a giant 'purple' castle. (I even drew out blueprints that I still have.) This is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to. Thank you for making this dream come true for my friends (and us!). I will treasure our trip to Highlands Castle for the rest of my life.
Love as always,
Arianna & Chelsey
PS: Your dogs are adorable!

Arianna & Chelsey


4/24/2023

Thank you so very much for being such wonderful hosts. You have a beautiful home and we had a lovely few days here at Lake George. It was a pleasure meeting you!
Gina & Jesse

Gina & Jesse Mower


4/23/2023

Our 3-day stay was amazing! Your castle is spectacular and the views were out of this world. This was the best weekend we have had in a long time. We feel so blessed to have you share this beautiful place with us. We just booked our dates for next year to experience it all over again. Thank you!
Lisa, Rick, and Wyatt LaForce

The LaForce family


4/17/2023

There are no words that can adequately express our time here. It's amazing how the stars aligned in our favor for us to be able to experience this specific weekend here, where we are celebrating a huge promotion! You have not only graciously opened your home to us, but have provided us with great conversations, puppy time, and memories that will last a lifetime. We look forward to our next visit and conversations with you both.
Love,
Dave & Angela

Dave Claise & Angela Garoflo


4/15/2023

John & Yvonne,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to build this castle that truly made me feel like a Queen. It's so heartwarming to know there are people in this world who can put their heart and soul into building out their vision and pouring their love into caring for the space. Your warm hearts make me believe that good and passionate people still exist in this world. The entire experience was very eye-opening. Hoping to come back soon!
Celebrated my 30th birthday with Akil, Bhavana, Kirtana & Saumya

Amrapali Kumar


PAGE: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  

Leave a review